PLAYBILL

PLAYBILL

Day 5 (January 5, 2014) – New York City

After a long day of traveling with a few delays because of weather, I finally made it back to NYC.  I snapped this image on the train ride back to Brooklyn. I love photographing moments on the subway. Despite the impersonal space of crowded subway cars, everyone seems to be riding alone – lost in their own thoughts and conversations. I know when commuting to work in the morning, I’m usually reading the NY Times or a book, listening to a podcast and paying no attention to the third person who stepped on my foot or a screaming kid who doesn’t want to go to school. Subway time is alone time with strangers.

Leave a Reply

