Orange Blue

Orange Blue

DAY 6 (January 6, 2014) – New York City

I have to thank my co-worker for this one. I was busy in a meeting when I get a call and she says “Shawn! Look out the window, here is your Day 6 image.” And she couldn’t be more right. I’ve photograph the Chrysler Building 100 times (check my instagram feed – @escography), but I am still amazed by how the light reflects off of its steel terraced crown, shifting colors as the sun sets each day.  This is a dance of colors that I can never get tired of.  I suspect I’ll post more images of this classic example of Art Deco architecture through out this project as each sunset (or sunrise) will paint the building differently.

3 thoughts on “Orange Blue”

Leave a Reply

