NIGHT LIGHT

NIGHT LIGHT

Day 7 (January 7, 2014) – Austin, Texas

At 11:30 pm I finally arrived at my hotel in Austin, Texas – tired, with stiff, cramped legs from 4 hours of sitting in an uncomfortable (and ever smaller) airline seat. Despite wanting to just check in and get some shut-eye I knew I had to find my image for the day. I walked aimlessly around unfamiliar streets until my eyes were drawn to some leftover holiday lights. Our trees in New York are bare showing only signs of winter hibernation, but in Austin on these particular trees Fall was still in its colorful splendor. And the night light danced with colors of orange, green and red as the leaves rustled in the wind.

Leave a Reply

