STAR SEARCH

TEXAS_HR_-9 DAY8

Day 8 (January 8, 2014) – Austin, Texas

After another long day of meetings in the Lone Star State I ventured out to 6th Street for some live music and a well earned drink. With the University of Texas not in session, the usually jammed packed entertainment corridor was a bit sleepy. Each bar I passed had a sprinkle of patrons listening to bands ranging from rock and country to jazz and the blues. The shifting sounds made for an interesting stroll down the block as I searched for my image. I stopped when a mellow sounding acoustic guitar caught my ear. The musician sang his heart to a crowd of maybe 5 people, but you would never know by the sincerity of his words and passion in his voice. He strummed the guitar effortlessly and I picked up my camera to freeze the moment when perhaps a star is born.

Leave a Reply

