Cityscape NY/NJ

NYC DAY 23_009BW web

Day 23 (January 23, 2014) – Jersey City, NJ

Today I’m spending time in the great state of New Jersey, home to an embattled Governor, unwanted traffic, infinite bad jokes and….the place where I was born years ago. Despite living in Brooklyn these days I still have love for my home state. I’m here at St. Peter’s college attending a meeting about activating a local economy (yea, that is my day job…lots of talk about economic development). Before the meeting started I had to capture the beautiful lower Manhattan skyline with the Freedom Tower standing tall in the distance. It is truly an impressive structure that dominates the skyline.

Leave a Reply

