Untitled

DAY28-31__12p web

Day 29 (January 29, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s a brutally cold day in New York City. Each gust of wind leaves traces of frostbite or frozen traces of a runny noes. I’m braving the weather to capture my image of the day. The sun shines a special away down Madison Ave and 42nd street. For the last few years I’ve admired the shadows that the noon time sun brings to Madison and have always wanted to capture this image. Today was my day. The sun peeked through the tall midtown office buildings, reflecting off one building with a glass clad facade.  A man briskly walks down the street undoubtedly trying to get back to warmth. I lift my camera, blow on my trigger finger to warm it up, and then, click. I walk back to the office satisfied and when I get there I am warm again.

Leave a Reply

