WATERCOLOR SKY

Water Color Sky

Day 30 (January 30, 2014) – Oakland, CA

On day 30 I finally escape the brutal New York winter cold and land in sunny California. Ok. I’m in Northern California, so the sunny moniker is somewhat debatable. Regardless, it is definitely warmer. Today, I’m busy meeting with community groups and city officials trying to bring quality jobs to the residents of Oakland. Definitely a tough task. After my last meeting with the Port of Oakland this image found me. I was mesmerized by the colors in the sky – shades of purple, pink, orange and blue painted masterpiece after masterpiece as the sun retreated and gave way to night. Seagulls flew above, a salty wind tainted the air and a calmness crept over me as I admired another watercolor painting.

Leave a Reply

