EMPIRE STATE

DAY57__11 bw web

Day 57 (February 26, 2014) – New York, NY

“New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of
There’s nothin’ you can’t do” – Jay-Z feat. Alicia Keys

I absolutely love living in New York City and there is no place like it. Trust me. I’ve been all over the world and I love coming back to NY – that concrete jungle. New York is an eclectic mix of the new and the old, an architectural vernacular that highlights modern marvels and pays homage to yesteryear. The Empire State Building is such an iconic structure that it’s hard not to appreciate it’s understated beauty each day.  I’m lucky that I get to see it everyday sometimes on my way to work as the Q or B train crosses the Manhattan Bridge or as I walk a few blocks along 40 deuce with it peaking over the trees in Bryant Park.  It’s a massive structure at over 100 floors and it towers above most buildings in midtown. As I’m writing this post, I just realized one thing…I’ve actually never been inside! Well..I guess I’ve been in the lobby a few times, but never made it to the top! Ok…I gotta change this. Look out for a photo from the observation deck soon!

Leave a Reply

