LOST

Day 62_LA

Day 62 (March 3, 2014) – Los Angeles, CA

Sometimes I wander around familiar places and I am lost.

I’m in a weird mood today. I’m at a conference filled with creative people, but I’m wearing my economics hat. What is it about artist and economics that just doesn’t mix. I’m trying…but sometimes I feel like I’m speaking a different language. Oh well… enough of that. Time to take a short break to find my image. Again, I’m in down town L.A. taking it all in. Beautiful architecture. Seasoned homeless adults and younger people milling around. “Business” or government employees dashing to grab lunch or a quick cigarette. And countless people shopping or waiting for the bus (there are  a lot of people always waiting for the bus!). The last few times I’ve been out here I’ve noticed more and more moral pieces and one catches my eye as I’m about to cross the street. I stop. Admire work and look for my image just as two little girls enter my frame. They look lost or at least in my mind they are despite their parents only a few feet a way. Again, I imagine a new narrative for this stolen moment. They are lost and scared. They want to go home.

2 thoughts on “LOST”

  1. This one’s has sinister overtones of Big Brother is Watching You! -except it is Big Sister who is doing the watching on this street corner.

Leave a Reply

