CONFESIONES

DAY 99 WEB_-37Day 99 (April 9, 2014) – Medellin, Colombia

I have to admit that I felt guilty stealing this moment. Here this woman is revealing her deepest sins in hopes of forgiveness. I saw it as a touching moment and naturally lifted my camera to capture it. Now that I’m looking at the image, it feels wrong. Maybe I should have just walked by…. maybe just I should have told the story about what I saw to friends rather than committing the crime.  Is documenting someone’s confession a sin? I don’t know…but it feels that way. Maybe I should confess something…..

Dear Father, please forgive me, for I have sinned….

One thought on “CONFESIONES”

Leave a Reply

