Brief Encounter

Day 116 webc_-6Day 116 (April 26, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

I spied her early, from the line waiting to get in. I wondered if she was here for Prince or MJ. If if it was Michael than I would have to take slow and easy like a ‘Smooth Criminal’ stealing glances and her heart in the process. If she was here for the purple one, then maybe, just maybe she had a little “freak” in her. You know, the ‘Darling Nikki’ type that move her his masterfully with the rhythm.  I guess it didn’t matter, because she was my mark. We were meant to be together. She had at that artsy Brooklyn vibe that I love. She had her septum pierced and a maybe one or two tattoos. I got a thing for both.  She was about 5′ 2”. Later I would call her shorty and she would smile with affection.  She caught me looking her way and my eyes darted down and then slowly up until they met hers. I smiled. She smiled back. I fell into her eyes and before you know it I whispered nothings in her ear.  My verbals were circa 95′ when I was on the top of my game. There were more smiles and giggles and we got a little closer. Now my hand is on the small of her back as I bring her closer. It’s ‘Human Nature’ and I really feel that way. We dance. My touch still present soft enough to let her know that my hand is placed with care. The flashing purple, blue and red lights bathe us as we dance alone in the crowded.  The DJ drops Prince….”dearly beloved, we are gathered here today….” We go crazy. The crowd gets crazy. This night should last forever. She is perfect. Each smile makes me want her more (her want me more).  The only thing that could make this night better is a simple kiss. For our lips to touch and for inner passion to be revealed.  The only thing that could have made this night even better was…if I actually danced with her. If when I was making my move some punk didn’t slide in first with game. This what it sounds like when doves cry.

3 thoughts on “Brief Encounter”

Leave a Reply

