APRIL SHOWERS

DAy120_-9Day 120 (April 30, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

It’s been raining all day. And it sucks. I guess all of this water is good for the trees and flowers and what not, but right now I’ll tell what it’s not good for. My rain coat which somehow doesn’t seem that waterproof anymore. My eyes / head, because at 5’10” I’m perfect height to be poked in the eye by shorter people running around reckless with umbrellas. Seriously, walking around the streets of Manhattan is a hazard on rainy days. And this weather also isn’t good for my feet and fancy socks, because they are soaked after a run to the deli for lunch. No, I didn’t see that big ass puddle before I stepped off the curb. I’m ready for May already!

Leave a Reply

