Walking into the Dark

DAY 128 wb_-5b2Day 129 (May 9, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s Friday night. Late. I’m walking to the subway. Gotta catch the 4/5. I’m uptown. No. Upper East Side. You have to distinguish the two. The bar scene is spilling out into the streets. It’s nasty out, the spitting rain chilled by a cold that had been creeping in all day.  Tired. It’s been a long week. Slightly tipsy. I guess it was a pretty good night. My bed awaits. But first I have to walk into the darkness to get where I’m going.

2 thoughts on “Walking into the Dark”

Leave a Reply

