ATL UNDERGROUND

DAY 148_WB_Day 148 (May 28, 2014) – Atlanta, GA

I made it back to the city. No more wilderness for a while. Hell, I’m even back underground. Today I’m in the “A”, aka HOTlanta, aka ATL, aka A-town, aka Stankonia, aka The Big Peach. Seriously people have you seen how many Peachtree streets there are in Atlanta (71 streets with  a variant of “Peachtree” in their name!). I love me an occasional peach or peach cobbler or some peach yogurt, but these folks have taken an obsession a little too far.  I’m surprised there isn’t a Peach line on the MARTA! Anyway, I’m underground trying to stay cool in a hot city.  It’s just a day trip to the “A” and then home to my bed in Brooklyn tonight.

Leave a Reply

