Ritual Union

Day 171_WB_-9Day 171 (June 21, 2014) – New York, NY

The lights dim and the crowd begins to rumble in anticipation. I’m excited too! Hell..I’m like a kid in a candy store on a major sugar rush. I think I’m screaming. Am I am screaming? What the hell am I screaming for?! I think I’m yelling Yukimi as if the lead singer of Little Dragon, Yukimi Nagano could actual hear me from the back the of the room. I know she can.  It’s my voice that draws her out from stage left. The rest of the crowd’s chants were just for backup. She struts her stuff as she prances across the stage….all cute and stuff.  Then the drums start…..followed by the keyboard and electronic sounds. I know rhythm that is slowly building…and building until it’s broken by soothing melodic voice…

“Ritual union’s got me in trouble again
I was wonderin’ of a white dress
And the mistress
And a spirit holding my hand!

Love’s sinking in the sand
Petals falling on demand
My feet are running like the wind
I’m sorry, boy that we sinned
Love is not like they say
A lie, that it’s hard to make it stay
It drowns my feelings in the sea
I dried out over on the beach” – Little Dragon

There is nothing left for me to do except sing along and fall deeper into the music.

Leave a Reply

