Rainbow Warrior

DAY 179__52Day 179 (June 29, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s PRIDE in NYC……and it’s just a tad bit over the top. Dare I say extra fabulous. If you’ve never been to the gay pride parade in New York, you don’t know what you are missing. I actually forgot that the parade was happening and literally ran into a sea of rainbows as I dropped a few lenses that I rented at Adorama. It was great seeing the diversity of people out on the streets to support the paraders and the LGBT community in general. You had families with little kids waving flags, newly married same sex couples crying with joy and the occasional tourist completely lost in the twilight zone that is Greenwich Village during Pride weekend.  It was great to be a part of the energy even for a little bit. It made me forget how tired I was from a long night of partying celebrating my younger brothers birthday.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Warrior”

Leave a Reply

