Harvard Square Park Bench

Day 180 webDay 180 (June 30, 2014) – Cambridge, MA

I forgot my camera in the hotel…but I have my trusty iphone. And I have the craziness that is Harvard Square as a backdrop. I’m always amazed by the contrast of lives that call this place home. Across the street you have people paying upwards of $40,000 to $50,000 a year for one of the best schools in the world (but…definitely not on par with MIT…I’m just saying) and on the other side you have a man who calls this bench home. He is joined by a motley crew of vagrants, misfits, substance abusers, hipsters, steam punk kids and other random people who at times call the streets home.  I wonder if the irony is ever noticed. These two worlds live in harmony…surprisingly.

Leave a Reply

