When Doves Cry

Day 183 WEBDay 183 (July 3, 2014) – Queens, NY

I should be on my way to New Orleans. I should be at minority business plan competition. I should be at the Essence Festival as a VIP guest. I should be seeing Prince tomorrow at the Super Dome. I should be enjoying the 4th of July weekend. I should be working on my day off. I should be on a damn plane already. I shouldn’t be passing back and forth outside the LaGuardia airport. I shouldn’t be annoyed at just about everybody because they canceled my flight. I shouldn’t have to wait 4 hours for them to rebook me. I should be on a plane already. I shouldn’t still be trying to get to New Orleans. I shouldn’t have just received another phone call that my flight has been canceled again. I should be seeing old friends in New Orleans. I should be having a Sazerac right about now.

But. I’m not going to New Orleans. There are no more flights. Everything is booked solid and I wan to cry (really folks… it would have been a great weekend!). If I had wings like these birds…I would head south.

6 thoughts on “When Doves Cry”

    1. Thanks. I guess I really shouldn’t complain. I’m in New York and I’m sure I’ll find something to get into this weekend. It would have been nice to see Prince in concert though. 😦

  1. Oh boy. That’s really a downer. What I wouldn’t do to see the man live. He’s one of those few performers who never stops evolving and experimenting.

Leave a Reply

