July 4th

Day 184_0107Day 184 (July 4, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

I don’t really celebrate the 4th of July….or Thanks Giving…and a few other holidays. I have my reasons. The idea of celebrating independence is hard when you know the history of the country and when you know it only applied to some. Sure, I’m watching fireworks from my rooftop….but that’s because I think they are cool. That’s about it. I’m not singing the anthem. I’m not shedding a tear. I’m not wearing the Red, White and Blue (took that off after we were ousted from the Cup). I still rather be in New Orleans right now….the most un-American, American city.

Leave a Reply

