Bean

DAY 189 WBDay 189 (July 9, 2014) – Chicago, IL

It’s about 5:30AM. Yea, I’m up early. I don’t have much time to shoot while I’m here and I need to get my fitness on. Why not take a walk around a sleepy city and visit my favorite public art sculpture of all time……Anish Kapoor’s ‘Cloud Gate’ aka…the bean. It’s on some ol’ matrix type, futuristic liquid metal looking,  crazy ill design ish’.  If you haven’t had a chance to visit Millennium Park, you are missing out. This is the good Chicago. This is the Chicago that brings a smile to my face. But..I know…I’m a city that just experienced over 60 shootings during the July 4th weekend. Maybe it’s not downtown…but somewhere out there in the neighborhoods kids don’t live long enough to the see the beauty in their city.

2 thoughts on “Bean”

Leave a Reply

