Windows

Day 205__8Day 205 (July 25, 2014) – New York, NY

Have you ever looked out your office window at all the buildings that surround you and wondered what was happening behind the blinds and curtains? I wonder all of the time. I’m looking outside my window as I type this blog. I’m in midtown Manhattan, so there are buildings everywhere. I can’t really see inside the windows, but sometimes I catch a glimpse of an unfamiliar world – corporate America. I see all of the businessmen and businesswomen walking in all directions on 42nd Street and Madison – you can never tell if they are going or coming. And you really never know what’s happening in the nondescript offices all around me. Maybe there is another nonprofit organizations trying to save the world or maybe there is a hedge-fund with a bunch of money hungry wall street types. Who knows. For now, I’m just going to look out my window and day dream the minutes away.

One thought on “Windows”

Leave a Reply

