Senior Commute

Day 208__14 BWebDay 208 (July 28, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s Monday. I’m tired. I’m always tired. There just isn’t enough time in the day. I didn’t leave my office until 7 PM.  I’m on the after work after happy hour express to BK. The train goes from being packed and full of conversations to wary passengers just trying to get home. We all take our place in the car. Some sit and bow their heads to catch a quick nap. Others tightly grip hand rails and poles as they try to balance on a rumbling train.  I take my place by the subway doors trying not to be noticed even though the tapped up camera around my neck almost certainly blows my cover.  I listen to endless subway stories as I find my subject. I don’t bring the camera to my eye. Instead I simply aim and shoot from the hip knowing that I got what I want.

2 thoughts on “Senior Commute”

Leave a Reply

