The Chicken in the Road

DAY_220-221__38Day 220 (August 9, 2014) – Key West, FL

It’s about 7AM and I’ve been up already for a few hours. I’m coming down with a cold and….these damn roosters woke me up. Why the hell are there so many roosters and fancy chickens running around this place!?!?? I remember the random Katrina chickens that wandered around the 9th Ward in New Orleans…but those were definitely runaways.  These chickens just seem like they are a part of the town. They are everywhere and people aren’t really paying them any mind….except for me.  Regardless…at I wish they would adapt to the slow pass life style of the Keys and let people sleep in on the weekends!

Leave a Reply

