Stonewall

DAY_226__10Day 226 (August 15, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s Friday night and I’m in the Village celebrating a friend’s born day. We laugh and drink over fancy Mexican food as the streets come alive. It’s a beautiful night. Perfect temperature….a cool breeze washes away the late summer warmth. If only NY could be this temperature year round! On my walk back to the underground for the journey to BK I spot Stonewall and I had to snap a pic. This is ground zero for the gay and lesbian movement. It’s where the riots took place in 1969 as people fought for their rights.  It’s 2014 now and the world is definitely a different place…but sadly in some places time has remained frozen. I’m glad I don’t live in one of those cities or states. I accept all cultures, religions, sexual orientation, etc. For me it’s all about love and that’s it!

Leave a Reply

