Pon di’ Road

Day 243Day 243 (September 1, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

It’s my born day….and I’m de pon di road! I’m soaking in the last of the summer sun and celebrating my birthday in style with a thousands of my closest West Indian peoples! We got Jamaicans (by far the best island in the Caribbean….not that I’m biased or anything), Haitians, Trinidadians, Bajans, Guayanese, Dominicans, Ricans, and just about every other island out there waiving flags on Eastern Parkway! For more than a mile all you can see are flags, colorful feathers and a mass of people moving to soca, reggae and calypso beats! Everyone is having fun…and everyone is celebrating my birthday! I sit back…take it all in…and sip my Red Stripe. Today was a good day.

5 thoughts on “Pon di’ Road”

Leave a Reply

