Locked in Love

Day 256-58__106Day 256 (September 14, 2014) – Paris, France

After 41 years on this planet I’m not sure I can truly love. I’m not sure what’s wrong with me. I’m not sure why I haven’t been able to truly give all of being to someone else. I dream of the perfect romance or love at first site. That moment when you see someone and you know there is no one else for you….that nothing ever mattered before this moment. I guess I have loved before or maybe it was more of really really “like” type of situation, but those relationships have always ended the same way. And today, I’m alone. I have people who love me, but I am afraid. I’m not sure I have the courage to lock my heart to someone else even though deep down inside that’s what I’m looking for.

4 thoughts on “Locked in Love”

  1. Tuesday was my birthday. I turned 62. Having lived a life being absolutely convinced that I could neither love (romantically) or be loved, a year ago on my birthday I looked into the face of my beloved. And have not been the same since. Don’t give up hope. Ever.

Leave a Reply

