Bushwick Blues

Day 268-70__61Day 270 (September 28, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

That’s it. It’s over. I’m officially giving up my search to own a little piece of New York. I just can’t compete in this market. I don’t have a half a million dollars in cash to throw around. And apparently there are a lot of people who do have the cash. This has been the most frustrating process. First I started in Downtown Brooklyn, Clinton Hill, Fort Green and Brooklyn Heights. Then expanded my search to include Park Slope, Prospect Heights, South Slope and Gowanus. Still no success. I added Bed Stuy, Crown Heights and Carol Gardens. Out bid again. Now might as well add Bushwick to the mix. Still…I can’t compete. And I can’t even believe the stuff I was bidding on. A 500 sq ft 1 bedroom apartment listed in the four hundreds and sold for over 500k in cash. More than $1,000 a sq ft!!! What the hell! It’s ok. I’ve come to grips with it. I missed my window and now it’s just not in the cards. I guess it’s time to play the lotto… all it takes is a dollar and a dream…… I still love New York….but, I’m just a little salty right now.

6 thoughts on “Bushwick Blues”

  1. I’ve heard that even East New York is now climbing its way through the dodgy roof . . . . This time last year we went to an Open House in Crown Heights, it was more like Crowded House. Good luck though, you never know . . .!

Leave a Reply

