Sleepless in NYC

Day 274_BWDay 274 (October 2, 2014) – New York, NY

It’s truly a skill. Sleep standing. Not everyone can do it. Some people fake it. Just close their eyes and drift off. But others…the masters…they can get some quality sleep time during the morning or afternoon commute. I learned how to do it when I lived in Japan. I guess it was out of necessity then. I had a crazy life and the trains were packed. Today….I woke up to find this guy sleeping in front of me and I smiled knowing that he was a master too.

 

One thought on “Sleepless in NYC”

Leave a Reply

