Run Girl! Run!

Day 305__34Day 305 (November 2, 2014) – New York, NY

So…there is something you need to know about me…. I kinda get crazy in mob situations and big events. From Mardi Gras to the New York Marathon…I just let loose and enjoy myself. I scream and shot at everybody! Don’t have your name on your shirt….because I’m gonna act like you are my long lost cousin and scream at the top of my lungs! This was the case on Sunday as thousands of crazy folk ran through the streets of New York City. I got excited. I yelled. I clapped. I jumped up and down (ok…the jump up and down was just to warm up because it was cold outside).  “Run girl! Run! You got this Susan! You got this! Come on now Big Bob! Run! Keep it up! Good Job! Hey! Black Girls Run (this is a real thing…a running group for…you guessed it, Black Girls)! Hell yea! Run! Girl! Run!!” and don’t even represent your country because I got jokes! Like when the Brits ran by….and of course my replay was….”GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!!!! RUN!!!!” and then my West Indians represented and you know I had to short them out to..” GUAYANA!!!!!!!!!!! TROW YOUR ANDS UP! (you know we can’t really pronounce the “H” sound).  One day I’ll run the marathon… or maybe…I’ll just keep on yelling at people running it for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

