Empty

Day 331_BW_WBDay 331 (November 27, 2014) – New York, NY

Empty streets and empty subways. The city is yet again asleep. Now I suspect people are in a post-turkey day dinner food coma. Or perhaps they over indulged on football and then tried to relive high school dreams in the front yard – rendering them useless and broken down. Tonight. Tonight, the city is mine. I’m wandering just thinking about all of the people I am thankful for… Tsedey, JV, Steve, Leslie, Abby, Kevin, Carl, Lan, A-Train, O-dog, Thad, James, Mom, Mike, Red, Tiff, Michelle, The Sheriff, L-boogie, Lisa, Kofi, Akan, Portia, Sef’, Faith, Ines,  Barbara, RP, Big L,…… and the list goes on an on… I’m thank for all of my friends and family. And I’m am truly thankful for all of you in cyberspace taking this 365 journey with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

