A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Day 341_7b webDay 341 (December 7, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

The rain finally stopped and I get to walk around today taking in the new neighborhood. I’m in Bedstuy now…close the J/Z/M trains..and the G at Myrtle. I’m in the cut! I got at least 5 different public housing complexes within blocks of me and the corner stores have that certain smell that kinda lets you know that fresh food is something that’s not on the menu. And of course there are the bodega cats chillin in aisles as well….patiently waiting for their prey…or just sleeping on a loaf of bread. This my new hood…it’s going to be an interesting year.

Leave a Reply

