Threat

Day 354 WB_3Day 354 (December 20, 2014) – New York, NY

I was going to write about perception and fear. I was going to write about danger and threats. It was going to be a story that I made up. But now I can’t. About 45 minutes after I took this photo something terrible happened in my new neighborhood at the very train station that I take every day. Two cops were killed. A random act of violence. They sat unassuming in their car and a man determined to kill took their lives. Shots to the head. I was just there less than an hour before. What the hell is wrong with people. Why take someones life! What about their families?!?! What did they do to you! Just when we are all complaining about how police treat people…we are reminded just how dangerous the job is.

Leave a Reply

