Thoughts on the Morning Commute

Day 374 webDay 374 (January 9, 2015) – Brooklyn, NY

I still haven’t figured out the best way to get to the office after my recent move. Some days I walk the .75 miles to the G train and then transfer at Court Square to the 7 train to Grand Central Station. Depending on the temperament of the G that trip usually takes about 35 / 45 minutes on a good day. And some times I walk the .75 miles to the M train. If I’m lucky I’ll catch a bus on Myrtle and take it to Broadway to the M. The M is local so it’s at least a 45 minute ride and then a 10 minute walk from Bryant Park. Both options kinda suck, but such is life right now while you are chasing rent in BK.  I’m starting my home buying search again and this time I’m expanding it to the Bronx and Queens. Wish me luck.

One thought on “Thoughts on the Morning Commute”

Leave a Reply

