Queens Citi View

Day 379_32Day 379 (January 14, 2015) – Queens, NY

This is the view from the 43rd floor of the CitiBank office tower in Long Island City Queens. I had the chance to snap a quick picture before my meeting started. I think I could get use to this view…minus that really ugly 100 story condo building going up in midtown. I see that building from my office window and it just looks out of place. And apparently the penthouse already sold for $95 million!  This is the part of NY, I just don’t get! Fortune Magazine calls it “The House the Inequality Built”.

http://fortune.com/2014/11/24/432-park-avenue-inequality-wealth/

Leave a Reply

