Another Day Washed Away

Day 386Day 386 (January 21, 2015) – Key West, FL

My meeting is done for the day. With just enough time to see that sun depart I find myself sitting on the beach. I’m contemplating change again. I’m contemplating the discussions of today. I’m wondering about tomorrow and the days after. Despite the people around me, I’m alone in my thoughts. I just got an email that made my heart race and years of my life pass before my closed eyes. I won a bid on an apartment. And now the process begins. I’m trying to cross the finish line. I’m trying to welcome change. I’m going to sleep well tonight. I’m going to dream good dreams.

2 thoughts on “Another Day Washed Away”

Leave a Reply

