G Train Wait

Day 385_bwebDay 385 (January 20, 2014) – Brooklyn, NY

We’re all cold today. My hands only come out of my pockets to snap a quick image. I think they are frozen…and shakey. I release the shutter a few times to make sure I get the image. You could see the cold in the unsteady hands of the first two shots. But this one…I think I got what I want. Fellow subway passengers waiting in the cold underground destined for the warmth of the train car. Anything is better than this. I only have a few more hours of winter until I press pause for a few moments and head down south.  I wish this train would come already. I wish I did rely on the G train. It never comes when you need it. I need to get home….so I can escape.

Leave a Reply

