Rick James

Day 389 wbDay 389 (January 24, 2015) – New York, NY

For a second there I thought I was back in 79′ when I boarded the train.  That long coat and boots with heals was a dead give away for my time travel.  I think that girl with the big head phones is actually listening to Super Freak right now.  And Rick James is just posing out… hands on his hips and chillin against the wall.  Any minute now he’s gonna break out in song….

‘She’s a very kinky girl
The kind you don’t take home to mother
She will never let your spirits down
Once you get her off the street, ow girl’

In actuality it’s 2015 and  apparently that Rick James style is making a come back! I’m about to add another 3 inches to my height when I get my boots!

Leave a Reply

